MU News

Each year, universities are allowed to nominate up to four students for the Goldwater Scholarship program. This year, all four University of Missouri nominees were named Goldwater Scholars. They are:

  • Kristen Barwick, a junior majoring in biochemistry from Cape Girardeau, Missouri
  • Dylan Fowler, a junior majoring in chemistry and math from Springfield, Missouri
  • Emma McDougal, a sophomore majoring in chemical engineering from Cape Girardeau, Missouri
  • Jenny Park, a junior double majoring in biology and psychology from Bloomington, Indiana

All four students are also pursuing the Honors certificate at Mizzou.