College of Arts and Science

The University of Missouri Board of Curators recently named three A&S faculty members Curators' Distinguished Professors.

A Curators' Distinguished Professorship is the highest and most prestigious academic rank awarded by the Board of Curators. It is awarded to a select few outstanding scholars with established reputations.

This year's A&S recipients are:

Curators’ Distinguished Teaching Professor: Dorina Kosztin, teaching professor and associate chair of the Department of Physics

Curators’ Distinguished Professor: Thomas Sewell, professor of chemistry, adjunct professor of mechanical and aerospace engineering

Additionally, John C. Walker, emeritus professor of biological sciences, was named Curators' Distinguished Professor Emeritus.

They are among the seven total faculty members named in 2022.