Professor Harmata receives Liebig Professorship Award

Harmata recently received the Liebig Professorship award from the Justus-Liebig University in Giessen, Germany, which connects him to one of the greatest organic chemists in the 19th century, Justus von Liebig.

Department of Homeland Security makes junior faculty award

The Department of Homeland Security, Domestic Nuclear Detection Office has awarded a Junior Faculty Award to Prof. Justin Walensky.

American Chemical Society selects MU chemistry professor as fellow

Prof. Dave Robertson has been named an American Chemical Society's (ACS) 2010 Fellow.

MU Chemistry professor receives ACS Founders' Award

Professor Emeritus Richard Loeppky received the Founders' Award from the ACS Division of Chemical Toxicology during the fall 2010 ACS national meeting in Boston.

Scientists Find Donut-Shaped Structure of Enzyme Involved in Energy Metabolism

If subway terminals didn’t exist and people had to exit subway stations to switch subway lines, transit time would increase. People also may encounter distractions, such as grabbing a cup of coffee, instead of getting on the other line.